Disconnecting from Meekan

You have a few ways to lower Meekan’s presence, up to totally disconnecting your account from our servers:

Stop all notifications
To just silence Meekan’s notifications, you can tell him stop all (orĀ shut up will also work), and he’ll stop notifying you (you’ll still have all the scheduling capabilities when you need them).

Remove the bot from your team

Slack

To remove to robot from your Slack, go to your Slack’s app configuration page, he will be under “bots”: https://my.slack.com/apps/manage/custom-integrations
Note that this will remove Meekan for your entire team, and not just for you.

Slack

On the Teams App, click on Teams in the navigation bar then click on the three dots for options and select “Manage team”. Then go to the “Bots” tab and remove Meekan from the list.
Note that this will remove Meekan for your entire team, and not just for you.

Completely disconnect

To disconnect from Meekan’s servers (and erase all your info) tell the robot meekan settings, to get to your settings page. It’s in the last section: “Disconnect”.
If the settings screen does not appear (and you instead see the “Connect a calendar” screen), this means you’ve been logged out on your browser. You’ll first need to sign in (by connecting a calendar) so that Meekan can verify your ID. You can then proceed to the settings screen to disconnect).

Having trouble? Reach out to support, and we’ll disconnect you from our side. [email protected]